Going Out On A Limb Here…

…yep call it “My Audacity To Visualize”, if you will.

This is what happens when you have time on your hands, I guess. As most of you know by now, I have been off work since  past monday and after snuggling on the couch reading books for three days, I was struck by guilt. So I decided to do some house work to appease my guilt and came upon some of my old bundles of collections. I went through them carefully with the intent to purge, ummmmmmm, luckily or unluckily there was no cash or valuable memorabilia among them.

However, I did come across a notebook in which I had jotted down some quotes from my self-nominated life-coach Tony Robbins from his book ‘Awaken The Giant Within‘. Here are some of them that lead me to map out my goals during April-May, 2004 for the upcoming year, 2005.

Giant Goals Produce Giant Motivation.

Three Principles: 1:Raise Your Standards
2:Change Your Limiting Beliefs
3:Change Your Strategy

It Is In Your Moments Of Decision That Your Destiny Is Shaped.

Know That It’s Your Decisions And Not Your Conditions, That Determine Your Destiny.

If You Don’t Have A Plan For Your Life, Someone Else Does.

In Order To Create Long-term Changes:
First, We Must Believe, ‘Something Must Change”.
Second, We Must Believe, “I Must Change It”.
Third, We Have To Believe, “I CAN Change It”.

And did it work, you wonder? Except for 2 items on  my proposed ‘Step To Success’ which turned out to be unnecessary, all other items were on the dot and I achieved my goal on February 22, 2005. Howzat for a rookie..?

So, I am going out on a limb here and declare one of my goals for 2010-2011. I intend to become employably fluent in Chinese and Arabic and take up a short term stint in UAE and thereafter visit China. This, is of course apart from my upcoming  Africa trip in March, 2010. I am putting myself on public notice here folks, and yes, you can all hold my feet to fire in this context!!!  Sandy Beaches and Great Walls,…..get ready for moi !!!

Leave a Reply

