Happy Thanksgiving To My Friends South Of The Border

And here is the ever fantastic Helen’s (Margaret and Helen) hilarious ‘Thanksgiving Letter To The Family 2009’.

I’m almost 84. I know what I like and what I don’t like. Humor me and we’ll all have a good time. Unlike Robert Bryd, when I no longer know which side my turkey is basted on, I will step down and let someone else take over the holiday preparation. Until then, come and enjoy the meal and the company.

To all my new friends out there, I say this. Life is short. Don’t squabble over the little things like Jello and Sarah Palin. If we are going to fight, let’s fight about the things that matter like world peace and apple pie.

Love you gals !!.

                        Happy Thanksgiving To All My Friends South Of The Border

and

Happy Safe  Shopping Too!!

Leave a Reply

