My Friend’s Progress…

..with heartfelt gratefulness I can report that my friend Fay is now able to move her right foot slightly, though only while lying down. She is still not able to move her right arm at all and is very afraid to move her right foot while being suspended or while on a wheel chair, which is very understandable, of course!

She is able to process information and all my yap-yap-yap and then answer in short and apt sentences, though some of her words are still sounding garbled.

She is able to process jokes, funny-anecdotes and offer full mouthed giggles. She is also able to respond to the CBT (Comprehensive Based Testing) homework they giver her every day.

She is able to say ‘no’ to bland hospital food and take small bites of the chinese fried rice with honey-garlic chicken that I had taken with me….(supposedly my dinner, but hey, what is a few bites between friends)…

YOU GO FAY!!

2 thoughts on “My Friend’s Progress…

  1. Hi M:
    Pray to God Fay gets well fast and up on her foot at the earliest. Appreciate your concern and joy you derive from caring for your friends. God bless you.
    bala

Leave a Reply

