Spring Worship

I began my ‘Spring Worship’ today, a ritual when I am on my knees in the yard all weekend long, weather permitting  of course. After almost 20 straight days of chilly-weather, it snapped today allowing some warmth on the naked skin…So enjoyed it!!

SPRING

A sense of warmth is tapping at the door;
And hope, a feeling out from distant lore
– Or so it seems – clears the deep refrain!

Emerging youth: a dormant leaf awakes.
The raging colour, singing loud, partakes
In annual birth – spring is born again!

A zest anew for nascent life
Begins in floral train:
Carriage one: a snowdropp thrill;
Carriage two: the crocus;
Number three, a daffodil – dancing,
Drawing focus – as she would,
Attention seeker!

How I love our spring:
The bold and sleeker feel I get,
An inner glow, a ring!
I’ve paid the winter’s chilly debt, so
Now upon the wing!

– Mark Slaughter

On related note, same time last year, I posted this

Hey you , global-warming-deniers, wanna go a round with me….??

Leave a Reply

