Red Finch In My Yard

I was talking with AT of Dubai yesterday, when I told her about the birds that would come chirping in my backyard, making sure I am up early even on weekends (my bedroom window overlooks the backyard). She wanted to know the kinds of birds- I told her about the pigeons, sparrows and blackbirds and occasionally the shy Finches that would show up….

Right on cue, here is what awaited me this morning….

================================================================================
Notice how she sits apart from the rest, cautious and shy and curious all at once…..within few seconds she decided to swoop down have a few pecks and fly away. I couldn’t capture her swooping down or flying away she was way too agile for me…


One thought on “Red Finch In My Yard

  1. good,M, u really keep yourself occupied in everything, from gardening to bird watching. Some complain if they r alone. But u really r showing the way as to how a person can be happy and self content. (taking lessons from u, for my life, when Sanjay would go out for his studies)

Leave a Reply

