This Week At My Yard

Overgrown lavenders, stuffed hostas and some stark gaps here and there, my oh my, the backyard was crying out for some TLC. Got up at 5:30am, went out for walk until 6:30 am and then started some ‘mega’ planning, cleaning and digging in my backyard, until of course I heard the treacherous thunder and the lovely pitter patter of the first downpour.  Good, good, it was perfect timing as I had just then dug out the hostas and transferred them into a pot of soil. They will keep until the rain lets up and I can go do some more digging for them…Meanwhile enjoying this…

Ummm coffee in my hands, rain in my yard, AR in my home can it get any better..Oh, what a LOVELY Saturday!

Leave a Reply

