This Week At My Yard

I should have known when the 2 romantic wascally wabbits were parading in my backyard……this young wobbly wabbit was not far behind.

Also, too: One of my earliest memories of growing plants/flowers at home were the red, papery bougainvilleas in our Tirupur residence. So, when I saw some bougainvillea plant during my bargain hunt this year, I of course HAD to buy me some. I planted them both in containers as I wasn’t sure how they will handle the cold weather (I intend bringing the containers to my basement for the winter). One has started blooming while the other is how shall I put…ummm still thinking about it……

PS: The 2 other plants in the same container are called ‘Cleome’, also a new addition this year….

Leave a Reply

