Sleepless in Toronto…..

Dear friends of TDPP,

Here’s an email I received this morning from a young friend :

“I haven’t slept a wink and the sun is coming up.  😦 I’m scared and sad and I don’t know what else. Helpless?

Remember me in your prayers today?”

Sometimes, some days words are so ineffective: I do not even  have the appropriate words to respond…I wish I could hug and cuddle until sleep takes over the tender eyes….This young friend has some painfully intense lonnnnnnnng 3-4 months ahead starting Monday and could use every help possible. I’m calling on MCT, PPML, JMS, AT, Momx3, Fay, Abi and other kind hearts from the Christian faith to share appropriate verses/psalms from the scripture that this friend can hold on to…. Friends from other faith or non-faith are welcome to share your thoughts of encouragement too…. Our new friend has access to this blog/post and on her behalf  TDPP thanks you in advance.

5 thoughts on “Sleepless in Toronto…..

  1. Hey sleepless in Toronto, you will be in my prayers every night
    Try to keep busy and active during the day so that you give your mind brakes from negative thoughts. Also, ask your doctor if you can take melatonin and valeriane root drops to help you sleep. They are natural remedies available in naturopathic pharmacies and any naturopathic doctor can prescribe them. We wish you the best of luck, and please let us know how you are doing .
    Cami

  2. Dear Friend: I saw this post on the wordpress highlights:

    Allah Almighty says:“Allah tasks not a soul beyond its scope” (Al-Qur’an 2:286).
    and in another verse he says…:
    “And strive for Allah with the striving due to Him. He has chosen you and has not placed upon you in the religion any difficulty” [Al-Qur’an 22:78]

    so fear not, dear friend, trust in Allah and rest peacefully. He is always with you. Inshah’ Allah

  3. Isaiah 41:10 – Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.

Leave a Reply

