How Gifted Are We!- A Post By KR

How gifted are we!

The fortnight past has been busy and satisfying. Spending time in Chennai (in Southern India where I grew up) with friends and relatives has its own charm in an otherwise “self-inflicted” busy life style. So many things happened around me that just made me say HOW GIFTED ARE WE. I spent time with my parents enjoying the care and blessings and seeing the satisfaction on their faces for small chores that I did around the house. The wedding of a nephew which in itself was so satisfying. Apart from that seeing friends and relatives who travelled from across the world (Ami from NZ was a great surprise) gave such a great feeling that it is difficult to express it in words. In the middle of this news of passing away of a dear friend and some aged elders in the family brought a sense of sadness. The fond memories of days we spent with them is all that lives on. More of this in the weeks to come.

I started with “how gifted are we” and I thank god for everything that he has given us. This fortnight I started some serious work with Srinivasan (NS) of Medha Mind, Chennai (www.medhamind.com). NS works on what is known as Brain Function Training (BFT). A process built around Neuro Feedback. I spent a good five days seeing children in ages from 2+ years to 35 years with Autosim. NS works on a process of bringing in a certain level of stability to these children in a non-invasive / non-medicine process using some of the latest technology used by NASA and others. (More about this some other time).

Seeing the children, the worried looks on the young mother (of the 2 year old child), the brave face of the parents (of the 35 year old), the work that Shyamala is doing is not only helping her daughter see meaning in life but also helping seven other mothers help their children see meaning in their life, I said a silent prayer thanking god for making me what I am today, giving me a family hale and healthy, giving me friends that I can call on when I want. I pray to the almighty that the children coming to NS get to see as normal a life as possible and their parents’ hopes are fulfilled.

I sign off with the universal prayer that I learnt as a child resonated in my mind at that time

Sarve bhavantu sukhinaḥ;Sarve santu nirāmayāḥ;
Sarve bhadrāṇi paśyantu;Mā kaścit duḥkha bhāgbhavet

May all be happy; May all be healthy;
May we all experience what is good and let no one suffer.

One thought on “How Gifted Are We!- A Post By KR

Leave a Reply

