Freudian Slip: ‘Tuesday’s Headsmacks’ Posted Monday

oops, I did it..!!

usually  the last date of the month I reserve for my monthly wrap up which would have been: “November’s Misses And Kisses’. The  next day being Tuesday would have been my urn to smack my head.

My work schedule was tight on Monday allowing me to come home only at 11:30pm. So to save on time, I had prepared both posts on Sunday and intended to publish them appropriately. Then came the news of possible troop withdrawal from Afghanistan and I wanted to follow that hot-potato too. All this mental juggling resulted in  publishing ‘Tuesday’s Headsmacks’ on Monday instead of ‘November’s Misses and Kisses’. So, yes, oops..I did it!!!

But hey, in my defense there is so little time and so much circus going on that it is hard for an eager beaver to be patient. Anyway, I am all set to watch President’s speech and will post my comments later tonight. For now:

” Yes, Mr. president, please do bring them home !’

Leave a comment